About AIC

Alaskaiceclimbing.com was officially launched in 2005 and is the site built by ice climbers for ice climbers in the Last Frontier. Our mission is to provide a medium where climbers can share useful and accurate information on ice climbs within Alaska so that sound and intelligent decisions are made. We strive to promote an open and cohesive community between climbers of all abilities that will foster social respect and environmental responsibility.

If you have questions about the site, want to share beta on a climb, or you just want to talk ice climbing, please feel free to reach us at aicstaff [at] gmail.com.


Chris Lindsey
Burrell Lindell Nickeson


Seth Adams
Richard Baranow
Sean Bemis
Nick Betancourt
Ben Chriswell
Jon Cobb
Opie Combs
Tim Cronin
Steve Davis
John Ellinwood
Tim Farr
Matt Faust
Margie Goodman
Paul Guzenski
Young Ha
Ryan Hokanson
Neil Huddleston
Zac Jacobson
David Johnson
Ryan Johnson
Samuel Johnson
Tyler Johnson
Cash Joyce
Cullan Lester
Dale Lewis
Chris Lindsey
Luke Lohmuller
Dave Lucey
Gabe Lydic
Jayme Mack
Kyle Manger
Brian Maracle
Alex Marban
Martin Martinez
Travis McAlpine
Michael Meyers
Dano Michaud
Scott Mignery
Wayne Mushrush
Hans Neidig
Eric Newland
Burrell Lindell Nickeson
Wade Nooy
Joe Nyholm
Bjorn Olson
Eddie Phay
Roger Pollard
Scott Rader
Mark Rieger
Chris Roach
Greg Rotkowski
Adam Sander
Jeff Sands
Joel Schihl
Pat Schmalix
Ryan Shackleton
Dominic Shallies
Sherrie Soltis
Cindi Squire
Ben Summit
Matt Szundy
Heather Szundy
Austin Thayer
Ian Thomas
Scott Visscher
Sam Volk
Mike Weber
Noah Zogas